Single Ticket Sales

We invite you to experience the rich tapestry of our new season, brimming with sonic delights that will color your world with music!

This season features many of your favorite pieces – from Vivaldi’s beloved Four Seasons to Grieg’s gorgeous Piano Concerto to Beethoven’s inspiring Ode to Joy. Your HSO offers you the opportunity to “escape from the everyday,” and into a magical world of Tchaikovsky, Mozart, Rachmaninoff, Copland, Dvořák and many other composers, brilliantly brought to colorful life by our great musicians.We are also celebrating the 250th birthday of the most loved composer of all time – Ludwig van Beethoven, with five works during our 2019/2020 Halekulani Masterworks season.

There are some surprises too, for instance, a brilliant new violin concerto composed by Danny Elfman (of Batman, The Simpsons, and of course Nightmare Before Christmas), who will also be in attendance for both of our Season Opening performances. Our superb principal oboist, J. Scott Janusch will give the world premiere of a concerto written especially for him and his extraordinary new oboe made of native Hawaiian Kauila wood, plus many of your favorite conductors and soloists are returning this season, along with some new discoveries!

Your HSO plays and loves the classics, but we are so much more! We have music to suit everyone’s style. Enjoy our filmsinConcert, Sheraton Waikiki musicthatPOPS and musicthatROCKS concerts, holiday celebrations and the return of Brody Dolyniuk performing the Music of Queen! Enjoy pre-concert parties at the Honolulu Club, and post-concert events, camaraderie, drinks, food, friendship and fun!

Our home of Hawai’i holds so much beauty and color, and your HSO is a magical part of life here, bringing people together, building community, introducing young people to music, and celebrating the world. We look forward to seeing you at the symphony!


Star Wars: A New Hope – In Concert

Luke Skywalker begins a journey that will change the galaxy, as he leaves his home planet, battles the evil Empire, and learns the ways of the Force.

Don’t miss the Hawaii Premiere of Star Wars: Episode IV — A New Hope in concert, with your Hawai’i Symphony Orchestra performing John Williams’s Oscar-winning score live along with the complete film.

Pre-sale tickets available Friday, September 27 at 5:30 p.m.

Halekulani Masterworks

JoAnn Returns

JoAnn Falletta, conductor

Bella Hristova, violin

HSO Artistic Advisor, JoAnn Falletta returns to conduct a program featuring Dvořák’s brilliant and captivating symphony. The highly acclaimed violinist Bella Hristova performs a concerto written by husband, David Ludwig, as an ode to the union of marriage with musical references to partnership, empathy, and communion, as it imagines the before, during, and after a traditional wedding ceremony.

Enescu – Romanian Rhapsody No. 1

D. Ludwig – Violin Concerto

Dvořák – Symphony No. 8

Halekulani Masterworks

Kahane Plays Beethoven

Jeffrey Kahane, conductor & piano

The extraordinary artist Jeffrey Kahane performs dual roles as pianist and conductor in this program of classical masterworks by Beethoven, Mendelssohn, and Schumann.

Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 4

MendelssohnThe Hebrides (Fingal’s Cave)

Schumann – Symphony No. 1

Halekulani Masterworks

Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto

Rei Hotoda, conductor

Chee-Yun, violin

The effervescent violin virtuoso Chee-Yun performs Tchaikovsky’s treasured concerto. Rei Hotoda returns to conduct Elgar’s mysterious and beautiful Enigma Variations.

Beethoven – Namensfeier Overture

Tchaikovsky – Violin Concerto

ElgarEnigma Variations

Halekulani Masterworks

Beethoven’s “Eroica”

Rune Bergmann, conductor

Behzod Abduraimov, piano

Rune Bergmann and Behzod Abduraimov make their Hawaiian debuts in a program that features Ravel’s jazz-inspired concerto and Beethoven’s heroic symphony. With Bizet’s rousing March of the Toreadors to open, this concert has something for everyone.

Bizet – Overture from Carmen (Les Toreadors)

Ravel – Piano Concerto

Beethoven – Symphony No. 3 (Eroica)

Halekulani Masterworks

Vivaldi Four Seasons

Jun Märkl, conductor

Alexi Kenney, violin

Violin sensation Alexi Kenney debuts with Vivaldi’s famous tribute to nature that has weathered the test of time. Jun Markl returns to lead works by Tchaikovsky and Mendelssohn inspired by the spirit and beauty of Italy.

TchaikovskyCapriccio Italien

VivaldiThe Four Seasons

Mendelssohn – Symphony No. 4 (Italian)

Halekulani Masterworks

Rachmaninoff’s Ravishing Second Symphony

Naoto Otomo, conductor

William Wolfram, piano

The season comes to a close in grand style with Naoto Otomo conducting Rachmaninoff’s romantic and evocative Symphony No. 2 and William Wolfram performing Beethoven’s majestic Emperor Concerto. This season finale will leave audiences wanting more.

Beethoven – Concerto for Piano No. 5 (Emperor)

Rachmaninoff – Symphony No. 2