12 Jun 2018

Choose Your Own 6 Subscription

0 Comment

Attend six concerts in the 2018-2019 Halekulani Masterworks Season

The Choose 6 subscription offers audience members the opportunity to custom design their symphony experience!

Subscriptions available by phone 94-MUSIC (946-8742) or in-person at the HSO Box Office.
Individual tickets will be available online soon!

Organ Symphony
Season Opening
Saturday, September 22
Sunday, September 23

Marcelo Lehninger, conductor
Cameron Carpenter, organ

Poulenc – Concerto for Organ, Timpani & Strings
Saint-Saëns – Symphony No. 3 “Organ”


JoAnn Rachs!
Saturday, October 27
Sunday, October 28

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Bella Hristova, violin

Hindemith – Symphonic Metamorphosis of Themes by Carl Maria von Weber
Barber – Violin Concerto
Rachmaninoff – Symphony No. 3


Votapek Plays Dvorak
Saturday, November 10
Sunday, November 11

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Mark Votapek<, cello

Smetana – Overture to The Bartered Bride
Dvořák – Cello Concerto
Suk – Fairy Tale


Bohemian Journey
Saturday, November 17
Sunday, November 18

Fabio Mechetti, conductor
Conrad Tao, piano

Brahms – Piano Concerto No. 1
Dvořák – Symphony No. 4


Ode to Joy
Saturday, January 5
Sunday, January 6

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano
Esther Yoo, artistic director O’ahu Choral Society

Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 2
Beethoven – Symphony No. 9 “Choral”


Iggy!
Saturday, January 26
Sunday, January 27

Sarah Ioannides, conductor
Ignace Jang<, violin

L. BoulangerD’un matin de Printemps
Vieuxtemps – Violin Concerto No. 5
Tchaikovsky – Symphony No. 1 “Winter Daydreams”


Hans Graf Conducts Mozart & Bruckner
Saturday, February 23
Sunday, February 24

Hans Graf<, conductor
Jon Nakamatsu, piano
Lisa Nakamichi, piano

Mozart – Concerto for Two Pianos
Bruckner – Symphony No. 4 “Romantic”


Stu Conducts Brahms
Saturday, March 9
Sunday, March 10

Stuart Chafetz, conductor
Ran Dank, piano

Verdi – Overture to La Forza del Destino
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 2
Brahms
Symphony No. 1


Chopin & Schumann
Saturday, March 23
Sunday, March 24

Maximiano Valdés, conductor
Orli Shaham, piano

Berlioz Le Corsaire
Chopin – Piano Concerto No. 2
Schumann – Symphony No. 2


Arabian Nights
Saturday, April 13
Sunday, April 14

Rei Hotoda, conductor
David Shifrin, clarinet

Toyama – Rhapsody for Orchestra
Debussy – Rhapsody for Clarinet & Orchestra
von Weber – Concerto for Clarinet No. 1
Rimsky-KorsakovScheherazade


Glass and a Fifth
Saturday, April 20
Sunday, April 21

Peter Oundjian, conductor
Robert McDuffie, violin

Glass – Concerto for Violin No. 2 “The American Four Seasons”
Beethoven – Symphony No. 5


Beethoven & Ravel
Saturday, June 1
Sunday, June 2

Naoto Otomo, conductor
Augustin Hadelich, violin

Beethoven – Overture to Prometheus
Beethoven – Violin Concerto
Roussel Baachus et Ariane, Suite No. 2
Ravel Daphnis et Chlo, Suite No. 2

Curate your own journey…mix and match Saturdays and Sundays or simply choose by the repertoire that you would most enjoy!

Why Subscribe?

  • SAVINGS: subscribers save up to 15% when choosing 6 Masterworks performances
  • EXCLUSIVE PRE-SALES: be the first to know about added concerts, and the first to reserve tickets
  • PRIORITY SEATING: first chance to renew or upgrade seating for next season
  • TICKET MANAGEMENT: free ticket reprinting, exchanges, and the ability to turn your ticket into a donation to the Symphony
  • COMPLIMENTARY SEAT UPGRADE: enjoy a complimentary seat upgrade for a single concert – perfect for a special night or to try out seats in another section
Please note: All sales final. All programs and artists subject to change.

[top]